Project & job management

The possibility to set the Due Date in provider's time zone

Current behavior: When settings the job's Due Date, PM does not see the provider's time zone and cannot set a deadline for that time zone.

Expected behavior: When settings the job's Due Date, PM can see and select the provider's time zone and set a due date for that time zone.

Use case:  PM in Shanghai set a due date as 03/31/2021 at 23:00 (UTC+8), to ensure that this was really 03/31/2021 at 17:00 in Germany (UTC+2).
However, if the deadline had been 03/27/2021, PM would have had to remember that Germany is on UTC+1 before 03/28, so s/he would have had to set the deadline to 3/28/2021 at 00:00 Shanghai time, to ensure 3/27/2021 at 17:00 Germany time.

0

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.