In the Projects section, you can mark one or more projects (including filtered views) and Archive them. Such projects can no longer be accessed, but only viewed in the Project Archive section of Setup. Using the Restore button in the Archive itself, projects can be restored back into the list of projects and accessed again.
Archived projects are subject to the Data Storage policy and will be deleted accordingly.
Project Archive is currently available only in the Team, Ultimate and Enterprise editions.